Interesting Jammies Tonight

Today I’d like to try something a little different.  The Jammies I have decided to put on tonight present some interesting patterns and materials to boot.  The first is a group that influenced perhaps one of the most influential (or at least talked about) indie bands of the past decade.  The second pair of Jammies comes from the cold and seemingly bleak motherland.  That’s right, in soviet Russia Jammies wear you comrade.  So, let us proceed to some quite interesting and thought provoking Jammies.  Go, go robo-Jammies!

Pick 1: Alvin Band – Tijuana

Alvin Band apparently (from what I have heard) shared practice space with Animal Collective in their very early stages.  I believe this was before they were even known as Animal Collective and only possessed two members, but I’m sure someone else could find the credible information.  I have only heard a little of their work and this is the one that really stood out to me the most as an influence to Panda Bear.  Enjoy and I must ask that you listen to the track all the way through.

Pick 2: Chizh – Ona Ne Vishla Zamuzh

This next Jammie comes from Russia!  Yay, Jammies are going international!  Anyways, I don’t have much to say about this besides the title translates to “My Wife Got Married.”  Other than that, I just think it sounds delightful.

I’m thinking about throwing another bonus your way… hmmmm.  Oh what the hey, lets do it!  Here is Tennis with their lovely little track called Water Birds.

**Bonus: Tennis – Water Birds

Until next time my wonderful Jammies!

-Francis

About ollie713

I play good music... I think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

