Musical Poetry

Jammies, I would like to share a short piece I wrote today in dedication to musicians as a whole.  Its unfinished but I’ll show you what I’m working with.

Readied for dimes and always in time.

The parts, like pawns, form staggered lines.

Like in mid-thought their prose are taught.

Exclaiming “Love me do” and “Forget me not.”

“Forget me not and observe my throne,

For these sweet utterances shall outlast stone.

It shall live in waves that echo through time

And drift through space in the form of a sine.

For it is not the notes that we impart

But the spaces between

That bring a whole from these parts.”

Allright, lets get to todays Jammies.  After all the writing done in class today I’m at a loss of words for today’s post.  I don’t think I’m even going to comment on today’s Jammies.  I will leave that up to you.  I will outro with this Charles Bradley and lead us back into some more electronically influenced Jammies in the days to come.

Pick 1: Charles Bradley – The World (Is Going Up In Flames)

Pick 2: Bag Raiders – Turbo Love (Light Year Remix)

Until next time Jammies.

-Francis

About ollie713

I play good music... I think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

