Boards Rain In The End

Welcome back!  Another late installment of Jammies has arrived for and for all.  With the advent of school’s start and my new degree plan, time has been anything but bountiful lately.  No matter though, Jammies will push on through the hard times into the future with new jams, beats, and inspiration for all.  Before I begin, if I may, I’d like to share a recent mini-revelation I’ve experienced.  Being surrounded completely by musicians at my school and working in a half a million dollar studio has had an effect on my perceptions of growth (within music and without).  First and foremost, practice is the only answer for success; two, find atleast two development paths in your intended field and pursue both of them until they converge.  This approach gives you a strong duality to call upon within your skill sets (in my case per music it is drums, piano, and studio environment).  Use premeditation to ponder your routes to success and ask yourself if the routes are synonymous with success.  Enough motivation, lets move!

Pick 1:  Deadmau5 – Bored of Canada

Drifting in and out of expectation.

Honestly, I couldn’t tell you wether this a diss to the illustrious “Boards of Canada”, or a tribute.  For all I know, it could be both.  Regardless, it is a short but interesting melody that drifts in and out of sync with itself (a trademark of Deadmau5).

Pick 2:  Lemaitre – The End

Revenge is so much fun 🙂

Lemaitre delivers a stunning new peice of his brand new project.  This evolution and changes of this song lend such beauty and emotion to his efforts.  Lemaitre has come along way, much respect to him.

**Bonus1:  Alex McGhee – Its Raining Death and Rainbows Right This Second

Tonight, every street in the city… ends up where I don’t want to be.

Here’s a little bit of screw and hard electro blended to a heavy perfection.  I don’t really dig the breakdowns but I do have a thing for McGhee’s buildups (compliments Deadmau5).

Until Next Time!

-Francis

About ollie713

I play good music... I think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

