Breakbots Love Sunshine

Buenos Dias Jammies!  Its a beautiful sun-soaked afternoon today and a wonderful time to enjoy some quality time outside.  Grab a friend, a basketball, a water-balloon, and a cold drink and soak up some much needed vitamin-D.  Now, I know some of you may say, “Francis… I drink my milk bro.  What would I need MORE vitamin D for?”  By Vitamin-D, I mean D for Dap and Dap for Dapper.  Get out there and put some shine on your soul.  Here’s some music to help.

Pick 1:  Kavinsky – Nightcall (Breakbot Remix)

Cool bass lines and a nu-disco groove make this a funky-fresh take on a recent hit-track.

Pick 2:  BadBadNotGood – Limit To Your Love (James Blake Cover)

This cover is a well thought out extrapolation of another old hit.

Finally, I’d like to end with a bonus provided by Young Steezy  <3.  This classic pulsing beat from Chemical Brothers seems to share a resonance with the hum of the universe… at least that’s how I feel.

**Bonus1:  Chemical Brothers – The Sunshine Underground (Extended Cut)

Here is a video to compliment the vibe:

Until Next Time.

-Francis

About ollie713

I play good music... I think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

