Look, Diamond Messages & Money

Konnichiwa Jammies-Son!  It has been FAAAAR too long since a new post has come around here.  I believe its time to get back into the groove, if you know what I mean.  Although I harbor no excuses, computer science has been rather demanding as of late.  But no matter!  I have also begun to intensively and actively practice full-on music production [rather than mash-ups and heavy sample arrangement].  Music theory, my guiding light, has proven itself to be a reliable companion through this adventure.  Its malleable rules and forms lend new a new awareness to my ears.  Keep in touch as some of my very first releases will be dropping soon :).  I can’t disregard you guys coming back day after day regardless of my slow updates!  Thanks to you I am back in this chair delivering pleasant tunes to your eager ears.  Shall we?

Pick 1:  Diamond Messages – The Look

Diamond messages delivers a solid cover of Metronomy’s ‘The Look.’

Pick 2:  Kid Cudi ft. King Chip – Just What I Am

I cannot tell a lie… this beat is sick.  (ESPECIALLY THAT KICK DRUM!)

**Bonus1:  Giraffage – Money

Giraffage makes the rhythm flow like water in this piece.  D-R-I-F-T.

Well ladies and gents, thank you for coming back around.  I’ll try my best not to let you guys languish in slow updates as usual :D.

Until Next Time.

-Francis

About ollie713

I play good music... I think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Look, Diamond Messages & Money

  1. diamond messages says:

    thanks for making us your number one pick!

Leave a Reply

